Un burrito, por favor

Avocado-burritoToday’s lunch came together purely by happenstance. I had leftover white rice, a bit of soup with beans, and tortillas & WALAAH = burrito. I actually almost missed out on the beans because I forgot there was still soup, but what a happy find. I heated the beans with the green peppers and broth from the soup, then whipped them in my mini food processor. BAM = beans.

What interesting concoctions have come out of your fridge lately? Comment and let me know!

Blessings,

blog_sig

P.S. I’m loving the WordPress media library update.

One thought on “Un burrito, por favor

  1. Mom says:

    I LOVE this idea- especially how innovative you are with leftovers. I’m going to try this sometime – AND probably use it as an idea on my FB Business page . Hope that’s ok – I’ll give you the credit too!!

Leave a Reply

