Gallery

Scene from the city

Movie posters at BTS Sala Daeng

Bangkok is a city that is never lacking for entertainment. There are many cinemas here showing english movies. You can even chose from a variety of seat choices: your run-of-the-mill theater seat, extra fancy theater seat, lay-z-boy, or honeymoon seat for you and your sweetie. Snacks are cheap and the ticket is so much lower than the States. So there is quite a list of films that I’ve watched in the last 18 months.

The view from Terminal 21 (Asoke)

Gazebo Cafe (4th floor, Terminal 21 Asoke)

There were many times that I’ve walked past this cafe in the one mall. It’s called Gazebo and it is really the dearest little place. And today I finally took the time to go in. I picked out this charming chair, ordered some tea and settled in to read for a while. Trust me, I will be going back there because the whole decor is so cozy. And the furniture reminds me of my Grandma’s houseโ€”in a good nostalgic, childhood-memory way.

Clams waiting for customers at the street stall. (Sukhumvit Soi 38)

These are just some of the things that I saw today as I was out and about in Bangkok. Hope you enjoyed!

Leave a Reply

